Odd Numbers, Podcasts

Odd Numbers Episode 1

This episode was recorded on August 6, 2018, on WPRK FM. Listen below, and subscribe to future episodes on iTunes and Google Play.

On this episode of Odd Numbers, Miller John of The To Be Decided channel wakes up early to visit the WPRK studios and discuss music. He and Nick brought five songs and five obscure albums to the mix. Get it? Mix?

Miller’s Obscure Albums

  • David Bowie by David Bowie
  • Chuck Person’s Eccojams Vol. 1 by Chuck Person (Daniel Lopatin)
  • Swiss Mountain Transport Systems by Ernst Karel
  • Recordings of Shortwave Numbers Stations by The Conet Project
  • Long Season by Fishmans
  • Punk by Eric Taxxon

Nick’s Obscure Albums

  • Shame-Based Man by Bruce McCulloch
  • Turtle Logic by Mimi Fox
  • The Black Album by Prince
  • Dynamite Music Machine by Charlie Chesterman
  • Zero Effect Soundtrack by Various Artists

Miller’s Songs

  • プロポーズ (PR0P0SE) [feat. choochoogatagoto] by PR0P0SE
  • Zen Scientist (feat. Myka 9) by Milo
  • 安息日 (sunday break) by Shing02
  • Tiger by Neil Cicierega


Nick’s Songs

  • Till My Head Falls Off by They Might Be Giants
  • Ghost Train by Summer Camp
  • The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth by Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
  • Gypsy Lament by Esquivel
  • My Terrible Personality by Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin

Check out more Odd Numbers >>


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s